I have failed myself and my few fellow bloggers who are following my poor lowly blog. I decided to kick the over consumed with my job phase a begin writing again. It is difficult finding time to write because I teach writing to a group of less than zealous about writing eleventh graders. I am back on my grind with my writing and my hair.
My hair is a mess. I have not maintained a regimen as promised. Al though I have been unfaithful with my hair maintenance,  my hair has grown from the short time I maintained my lovely tresses over the summer. I am satisfied with the length but I am not given my new length and curly strands the attention that they need. As I return to my regimen of every other day co-washing and weekly washing with shampoo, I will begin with a deep conditioner and hot oil treatment. Well actually I may have to do a protective style first before the consistent co-wash. I am so double minded, but yeah protective style will be first. I have learned something new. I did not realize that the conditioner I used in the summer would not work in the winter. Amazing! My epiphany. Before I deep condition I will be on my way to Sally’s to find a conditioner that will work. I was using Cantu leave in conditioner that worked well for me in the summer, but it is absolutely not working for me now.  I have a goal of 18 to 20 inches hair. Incredible goal, but if I don’t tighten up on my regime I will only have dry, damaged hair with a lot of breakage. Yuck! Who wants that? I don’t so here I go again. I have to make the time for my hair and my writing. I will be clipping ends and chopping if necessary. If don’t grow it gotsta go!

I realize why some men don’t like the natural look. If the hair is dry and not well managed and it looks like you just woke and threw a head band on or your afro puff pony tail with no care of your hair, I understand now why they don’t hate it. Ok enough rambling, but I get it. That was me, but now my cute curly girl is on her way back. Watch out now!

I have a press out. I curled it with the flat irons. It turned out alright, but I did not like the feel of it. I mixed two conditioners together, Cantu and Shea Moisture leave in, which made my hair to heavy for a blow out.
I have a press out. I curled it with the flat irons. It turned out alright, but I did not like the feel of it. I mixed two conditioners together which made my hair too heavy for a blow out.